de | fr | nl | en
Visit us on Facebook !Online
Reservation

The hotel, which was founded as an inn with a bakery and a confectioner in 1876, numbers among St.Vith's most traditional houses. In 1924 the founding couple F.W. Margraff and Barbara Terren, handed the business over to their daughter, Thérèse Margraff and her husband Franz Pip. Since this time the firm has borne the double-barrelled name PIP-MARGRAFF.

The history of St.Vith runs parallel with the development of the house. The whole complex which had been extended twice to include new ballroom and guest-room facilities, was totally destroyed in December 1944 along with the rest of the town.
    
Reconstruction work began in 1951 and the hotel and restaurant was able to open its doors again in 1952. Under the management of F.W.Pip and Maria Probst, and later with their children's help, this hotel acquired the reputation it enjoys today. Since 1983 this family company, now in its fourth generation, has been managed by Franz Pip and his wife, Monique Gilman.

An extensive new wing, built in 1986, bears witness to the owners' willingness to respond to present-day requirements and provide their guests with the most relaxing surroundings possible.

de | fr | nl | en
Visitez-nous sur Facebook !Réservation
en ligne

La maison fondée en 1876 par F.W. Margraff et Barbara Terren, son épouse, et faisant office de confiserie, pâtisserie et café compte parmi les plus traditionelles de Saint-Vith. En 1924, le couple fondateur passa le relais à sa fille, Thérès Margraff, et au mari de cette dernière, Franz Pip. C'est depuis lors que l'entreprise familiale porte les deux noms: PIP-MARGRAFF.

 

L'histoire de St.Vith a également influencé l'évolution de ce commerce. A l'instar de la ville, les bâtiments, qu'on avait agrandis à deux reprises en aménagement une salle et des chambres, furent comlètement rasés par les bombes en décembre 1944.

 

En 1951, on commençait déjà la reconstruction et un an plus tard, l'Hôtel-Restaurant rouvrait ses portes. C'est grâce à l'excellente gestion du couple F.W. Pip et Maria Probst et à l'aide ultérieure de leurs enfants que l'établissement s'est forgé sa réputation actuelle. Depuis 1983, ce sont Franz Pip et son épouse Monique Gilman, les gérants de la quatrième génération, qui ont pris les rênes de l'entreprise familiale.

 

Les travaux d'agrandissement considérables qui ont réalisés en 1986 témoignent de la volonté des propriétaires d'offir à leur clientèle un service qui réponde aux exigenxes de notre époque et de lui garantir un séjour aussi agréable que possible