de | fr | nl | en
Visit us on Facebook !Online
Reservation

The hotel, which was founded as an inn with a bakery and a confectioner in 1876, numbers among St.Vith's most traditional houses. In 1924 the founding couple F.W. Margraff and Barbara Terren, handed the business over to their daughter, Thérèse Margraff and her husband Franz Pip. Since this time the firm has borne the double-barrelled name PIP-MARGRAFF.

The history of St.Vith runs parallel with the development of the house. The whole complex which had been extended twice to include new ballroom and guest-room facilities, was totally destroyed in December 1944 along with the rest of the town.
    
Reconstruction work began in 1951 and the hotel and restaurant was able to open its doors again in 1952. Under the management of F.W.Pip and Maria Probst, and later with their children's help, this hotel acquired the reputation it enjoys today. Since 1983 this family company, now in its fourth generation, has been managed by Franz Pip and his wife, Monique Gilman.

An extensive new wing, built in 1986, bears witness to the owners' willingness to respond to present-day requirements and provide their guests with the most relaxing surroundings possible.

de | fr | nl | en
Besuchen Sie uns auf Facebook !Hier online reservieren

Das als Gastwirtschaft mit Bäckerei und Feinbäckerei im Jahre 1876 gegründete Haus gehört zu den traditionsreichsten Unternehmen St.Viths. 1924 übergab das Gründerehepaar F.W. Margraff und Barbara Terren, seiner Tochter Therese Margraff und deren Ehemann Franz Pip den Betrieb, der seit dieser Zeit den Doppelnamen PIP-MARGRAFF trägt.

Die Geschichte St.Viths zeichnete ebenfalls die Entwicklung des Hauses. Das gesamte Anwesen, das zweimal durch Saal- und Wohnbauten erweitert worden war, wurde im Dezember 1944, wie die Stadt, Opfer der Kriegsereignisse. Bereits im Jahre 1951 begann der Wiederaufbau und 1952 konnte der Betrieb als Hotel-Restaurant wieder seine Pforten öffnen.

Unter der Führung der Eheleute F.W. Pip und Maria Probst konnte das Haus, später auch mit Hilfe ihrer Kinder, das heutige Renommee erlangen und wird seit dem Jahre 1983 in vierter Generation als Familienbesitz von Franz Pip und seiner Ehefrau Monique Gilman geführt.

Ein im Jahre 1986 erfolgter bedeutender Anbau zeugt von dem Wollen der jetzigen Eigentümer den Erfordernissen der Zeit gerecht zu werden und den Kunden einen Aufenthalt so angenehm als nur möglich zu gestalten.